Up, today – hooray!

solowhitedaff.jpgI keep muttering positivia to myself. That’s like trivia, only more upbeat and features such phrases as “Carpe Diem” and singing nice cheery songs. It goes along with a feeling that lurks around at the moment – a feeling of having done my best and that things are on the right track. I think this is happiness, or at least contentment. It’s such an unusual sensation that I am taking a while to become accustomed to it. This by no means implies that I’ve “got there” or “done it all”, because I have no idea where “there” is, or what “it” is supposed to be. Perhaps this is maturity – where the journey is as important as the destination. Either that or the incontravertible arrival of spring is having an effect.

Before things get too philosophical (or even smug), I’ve spotted the shoes I want in Clarks – worth looking at the rather fun website with lots of Flash (not the cleaner). They are silvery ballet pumps – mmm.

3 responses to “Up, today – hooray!

  1. I don’t know why the photo isn’t showing – perhaps it’s feeling shy.

  2. Nice shoes – stylishly classic with a bit of vavoom! They definitely appeal to my magpie nature and if it wasn’t for the fact my feet are twice the size of yours I’d be coming round to steal them! Besos.

  3. Haven’t got them yet, but will keep them under lock and key when I do… I thought they’d go with everything, smart and casual and all colours!

Leave a Reply

